Leave a comment

How to create a Vanity link for your Facebook page

After creating the facebook page for this blog I’ve noticed that the URL looked pretty ugly (maybe just for me), it was something like that https://www.facebook.com/pages/WPBuzzer/154922631288068 but I wanted to look something like this https://www.facebook.com/WPBuzzer , so I started to search the web using tags like ”distinctive URLs” ”Unique Urls + facebook” and after  few minutes I found out that they are called Vanity links. One thing about creating a Vanity Link for your facebook page is that you need to have 20 + Likes for that page. I created it today so it is impossible to get that amount of likes in a few minutes ). So I decided to give it a try anyway. Let me describe you the steps I took (and in the end realized that the 20+ likes it is not a must)

  • Login to Facebook with the account that administers your Facebook Page.
  • Go to http://www.facebook.com/username/
  • You’ll be promted to provide a phone number to verify your account.
  • You’ll receive an SMS with a code.
  • Activate it.
  • If you administrate more than one page choose the one you want it to have a Vanity Link.

Username

  • Name it.
  • Check availibility.
  • Save.

Here you go, You now have created a Vanity Link for your facebook page

Leave a Reply

